XO Product Reviews

XO-5 Berry Energy Drink "Reviewed" December 20, 2007
http://energy-drink-ratings.blogspot.com/2007/12/
XO-5-BERRY ENEERGY DRINK 

Taste Rating: ................9.0
Kick Rating: ................. 8.9
Final Judgment Rating: 9.0


XO-5 Berry Energy Drink: Review
Well this will be the last Energy Drink Review I will be doing for the XO Energy Drinks unless they come up with new product or flavors. I have tried the previous 5 flavors of XO and I have to say I have been quite pleased with all of them in both the taste and kick categories. Here is a brief background on the XO. First off they come in a resealable 6 ounce plastic bottle that has 110 total calories. This may sound like a lot of calories for such a tiny ED but I will expand on this further in the kick review. Since this drink is not carbonated I am going to use it this morning during my workout. Let's see if it performs as well as the last five.

XO-5 Berry Energy Drink: Taste Rating - 9.0
At about 6:15 a.m. I started to make my way to the gym. It's about a 15 minute drive to the gym and on the way I cracked the XO Berry Energy Drink. I drank it at room temperature and I would have to say that this was probably one of the smoothest berry flavored energy drinks that I have tried. It's at these times I wish the XO came in larger or double sizes just so you could enjoy them longer as 6 ounces goes down pretty quick, especially since it is so smooth. Out of the total 6 reviews on the XO Energy Drinks this one might be my favorite, or at least a close tie with the XO Vanilla.

XO-5 BERRY Energy Drink: Kick Rating - 8.9
So the flavor is smooth berry. I already knew how the kick would perform as all 6 flavors use the same energy ingredients which include 47 milligrams of caffeine, 800 milligrams of taurine and 2 milligrams of B6. I know your saying, only 47 milligrams of caffeine? How does that work? Well when you combine all those energy ingredients with 27 grams of carbs you get a pretty good kick. Especially since you get a nice quick kick from the caffeine and B-Vitamins and a sustained boost from the carbohydrates. This is why I enjoy using the XO products at the gym. By the time I get there (15 minutes) I am pumped and ready to go, yet I have sustained energy to last me through my hour or so session at the gym. XO-5 Berry Energy Drink Final Judgment 9.0 Although I liked some flavors more than others, I would have to say that the XO lineup is by far one of the best tasting energy shots available on the market. There is probably a flavor for everyone and all of them are quite smooth. Pick one of these up, in my opinion it is worth it. You can pick one of these 6 ounce shots up for $1.69 to $1.99.

XO+ VANILLA - Energy Drink - NOV 14-2007 - Posted by Reviewer at 11.16 AM.
http://www.bandddesigns.com/energy
XO VANILLA Energy Drink
Cost: $1.99 for 180 ml
Active ingredients: Taurine, caffeine,
Calories:          110
Rating: 8 out of 10
The eye featured prominently on the package of the XO Vanilla energy drink was staring at us all day; how could we refuse a sip or two? We were in the mood for a sweet treat and our sweet tooth was satisfied with this beverage. As with all of the other flavors we have tried from XO, this drink was non-carbonated, adding to the experience. The vanilla flavor is rich and creamy, similar to a scoop of Ben & Jerry's original vanilla ice cream. Good vanilla flavor is hard to come by and we were rather impressed by how this beverage was able to deliver such a good vanilla infusion in an energy drink. We did not have any vodka or rum nearby, but we agree that XO vanilla would make a nice cocktail. You could also have lots of fun experimenting with unique takes off of traditional drinks-rum, cola and XO vanilla, vodka, cola and XO vanilla, XO vanilla pina colada, you get the picture. The energy boost was in-line with XO's other beverages; a solid, sustained lift over several hours with no crash.

XO6 GRAPE - Energy Drink - NOV 08-07 - Posted by Reviewer at 04:59 PM
http://www.bandddesigns.com/energy
Cost: $1.99 for 180 ml
Active ingredients: Taurine, caffeine,
Calories:             110
Rating: ...8 out of 10

XO Energy Drink - Grape
The next batter up is XO Energy Drink's grape-flavored beverage. So far, XO Energy has had a good track record with us and the grape version does not let the team down. The packaging stays in sync with the rest of the product line-up, so we will go straight to the important stuff...how it tastes and how much energy we received. First, the energy is quite good. We did not experience any crash after drinking any of the other products and the grape flavor did not allow us to crash, either. The energy was sustained over a long period of time, too. Second, the taste was very nice. The drink starts out juicy and jammy, but not too sweet or overpowering. We did not experience any harsh aftertaste which we all know can ruin the entire experience. If you are in the mood for an energy drink that tastes like a non-carbonated Grape Nehi you are going to like this beverage.

XO2 ORIGINAL Energy Drink - NOV 07-07 - Posted by Reviewer at 08.20 PM
http://www.bandddesigns.com/energy
Cost: $1.99 for 180 ml
Active ingredients: Taurine, caffeine,
Calories:            110
Rating: ..8 out of 10

After tasting XO Energy's peach flavor, we were quite curious about the original flavor and if it could carry the solid flavor offering of the peach energy drink. So many times with other products we've tasted, several of the products launched by an energy drink company are quite good, but others are less than stellar. XO Energy's original flavor picks up where peach left off. The packaging on the original flavor is very similar to the peach flavor, save for a few color variations. Yes, the theme of a good-tasting non-carbonated energy drink (that tastes like a non-carbonated Red Bull) runs through the original product. Again, we believe you will enjoy this XO Energy event.

XO4 PEACH Energy Drink - NOV 06-2007 - Posted by Reviewer at 10:33 AM
http://www.bandddesigns.com/energy
XO PEACH Energy Drink

Cost: $1.99 for 180 ml
Active ingredients:
Taurine, caffeine,
Calories: ..............110
Rating: .....8 out of 10

How many times have you - 1. enjoyed a peach-flavored energy drink, 2. enjoyed a non-carbonated peach-flavored energy drink, and 3. enjoyed a non-carbonated peach-flavored energy drink that the makers told you to drink At Room Temperature? We have and were impressed with XO Energy Drinks' peach flavored beverage. The first think you notice about the package is a giant eye staring back at you. That, and the fact the beverage comes in a recloseable PET (beverage-speak for plastic) bottle which you do not see every day. We were pleasantly surprised by the aroma of the beverage as we opened the cap. It was what you would expect...sweet peach. The flavor is very good as well. We can best describe it as a smooth peach candy. We were quite amazed XO was not carbonated, but they pulled it off. The energy boost was present, too, yet not overpowering. We believe you will find XO an interesting energy drink experience.

XO6 GRAPE Energy Drink "Reviewed" November 08, 2007
http://energy-drink-ratings.blogspot.com/2007/11/xo-grape-energy-drink-review.html
XO6 GRAPE - Grape Taste
Rating: ......................... 9.0
Kick Rating: ..................8.9
Final Judgment Rating: 9.0

XO6 Grape Energy Drink Review Well it has been quiet awhile since I reviewed an XO Energy Drink as I have been kind of busy with projects. However, last night was the perfect night to bust out an XO energy drink as I had back to back indoor soccer games after a 10 hour work day. Why do I say that? Well as I stated above I have reviewed several of these before and know that the instant kick and added carbs makes a great workout drink, so why not put it to the test again! The XO Grape energy drink comes in a 180 milliliter (6 ounce) plastic bottle that is fully resealable as do the others. So enough fluff and onto the review of XO Grape.

XO6 GRAPE Energy Drink - Review:
Taste Rating - 9.0

Well is says grape on the bottle and that is pretty much how it tasted (Great taste review right!). Well I can expand on it by saying the grape flavor is relatively sweet. Combine that sweet flavor with the fact that there is no medicinal aftertaste and I mean absolutely none and I think this is my new favorite XO Flavor. I take that back, I also really enjoyed the Vanilla XO as well. I also like the fact that so far all XO energy drinks have tasted great at room temperature.

XO6 GRAPE Energy Drink - Review:
Kick Rating - 8.9

I liked the taste and as I mentioned above I choose the XO6 Grape to consume before two back to back indoor soccer games because I know it works for athletic performance. Why does it work? Well the energy ingredients include 47 milligrams of caffeine, 800 milligrams of taurine and 2 milligrams of B6. So no it is not a lot of caffeine but that is the last thing I want when participating in any sports. The bulk of this energy seems to come from the 26 grams of carbohydrates. So you get a quick initial burst of energy from the caffeine, taurine and b-vitamins and a sustained energy from the carbs. Works for me! XO6 Grape Energy Drink Review: Final Judgment -9.0 Great taste that you can drink at room temperature and a quick and sustained energy that is suitable for athletes. Oh yeah and the price tag is not too bad as you can pick one of these up for around $1.69. Check back in for the last XO review of the berry flavor.

XO4 PEACH Energy Drink "Reviewed" OCTOBER 26, 2007
http://taurinerules.blogspot.com/2007/11/xo-4-peach-energy-drink-review.html
I am sad to say it, but this XO4 Peach is the last of the XO Energy Drinks. I have really enjoyed this line of drinks for their easy to tote packaging, non-carbonation for chugging, pleasant scent, and good taste. XO4 Peach follows the standard formula of the other XO drinks with the tight black plastic bottle and classic XO label. The XO label has a peach color to it and features the number 4. XO4 Peach is again another non-carbonated energy drink with the classic caramel color. Opening the bottle hits you with a peach candy smell. That scent also carries over to the taste and the sweet peach candy flavor. It's definitely more of a candied peach than a fresh peach with a little bit of sourness to it. Like the other XO drinks, XO4 Peach lacks the bitterness found in most energy drinks. I'm surprised so few energy drink makers have explored the peach flavor, usually peach will be a peripheral flavor, but here in XO it is front and center as the most important flavor. It's another great addition to the XO line up and will please all fans of peach that are looking for an energy drink with that flavor. Additionally this makes a good complement on flavor for schnapps for an energy drink fuzzy navel. XO-4 Peach has a great punch on par with the other XO drinks. There's 180ml per bottle packed with 110 calories. In addition to raw energy calories you also get a bunch of taurine, caffeine, inositol, B Vitamins, Vitamin C, dexpantehnol, and sucrose packed into that bottle.

XO4 PEACH Energy Drink "Reviewed" SEPTEMBER 25, 2007
http://energy-drink-ratings.blogspot.com/2007/09/xo-peach-energy-drink-review.html
Taste Rating: ..............  8.5
Kick Rating: ..............    8.9
Final Judgment Rating: 8.7
 
XO4 PEACH Energy Drink Review
As I stated in the last post, it has been awhile since I reviewed any Energy Drinks. So today I thought I would get back in the swing of things with the fifth (of seven) reviews on the XO Energy Drink. Today I will be reviewing XO4 Peach. It has been awhile since I have done a review on an XO product so I will refresh you with the basic background information. The XO beverages come in a 180 milliliter (6 ounce) plastic resealable bottle. They have 110 calories and are quite portable and require no refrigeration to enjoy the taste. Enough fluff and onto the review of the XO4 Peach Energy Drink.

XO4 PEACH Energy Drink - Review:
Taste Rating - 8.5

Well first off I can tell you from experience that all the previous XO drinks that I have tried have had a unique taste and there is a flavor for everyone. However, I am not a huge fan of the peach flavor, but I do know what a peach tastes like so that that is how I will base the taste rating. Again, I like to drink these portable drinks before a workout because they require no refrigeration. So after work on the way to the gym I cracked open the Peach XO and took a gulp. It tasted identical to a peach. The flavor was smooth and there was no medicinal aftertaste. Now I don't like peaches, but this drink was actually not bad. If you like peaches, or just plain fruit flavored energy drinks than you should enjoy this one.

XO4 PEACH Energy Drink - Review:
Kick Rating - 8.9

Well all the XO beverages have pretty much the same energy blend (except for the Diet XO. All the original ones have 110 calories and contain 47 milligrams of caffeine, 800 milligrams of taurine, 2mg of B6 and 26 grams of carbohydrates. Now the calories come from the carbs, but so does the majority of the energy. Carbs are a natural form of energy and when blended with caffeine and the other energy ingredients XO pulls off a nice kick that won't deliver an unexpected and unwanted crash.

XO4 PEACH Energy Drink - Review:
Final Judgment - 8.7

Even though I am not a fan of peach I still enjoyed the taste of this one. The kick works just as good as all the other XO beverages. Combine that with the portability and ability to drink at room temperature and you have a great drink.

XO2 ORIGINAL "Reviewed" SEPTEMBER 11, 2007
http://taurinerules.blogspot.com/2007/09/xo-2-original-review.html
We finish up the XO week with another bottle of XO. I just can't resist those little black bottles. They are just so chuggable. XO2 Original is virtually identical in packaging to the other XOs I have tried: Grape, Lime, and Vanilla but with a different color scheme on the label and the number 2. These have grown on me and are a quick way to get energy for the ability to just chug them quickly. So XO2 Original is the same color and non-carbonated consistency as the XOs I have reviewed already. However unlike the others which look like Red Bull but are non-carbonated and taste very different, this one does have that classic Red Bull liquid candy, mixed fruits type of flavor. I'd say that XO2 Original is a little sweeter than most, less gummy, and has very mild tartness. The most differentiating feature from other classic tasting energy drinks is the non-carbonation and the tight black bottle. It's a pretty good change up from the more common clones and I like that it is non carbonated making it extremely easy to chug and allowing for a variety for mixing in which Red Bull's carbonation makes difficult. The ingredients are again basically the same as other XOs with a similar boost. This puppy has taurine, caffeine, inositol, B Vitamins, Vitamin C, dexpantehnol, and sucrose. I'm not going to call this a Red Bull clone since it's non-carbonated which is very different.

XO-2 SUGAR FREE Energy "Reviewed" OCTOBER 18, 2007
http://taurinerules.blogspot.com/2007/10/xo-2-sugar-free-energy.html
I've almost completed the circuit of XO drinks. This time I'm on to XO-2 the sugar free version. I'm glad they have a sugar free version of XO, because the handy little black bottles are really convenient and I would hate for people who don't drink sugary beverages to miss out on XO. The bottle follows the same classic XO branding that we have seen to date on their other drinks but uses a gray color scheme and the number 2. So the day I drank XO-2 Sugar Free, I was on a long hike and I had packed XO because the small bottle is light so wouldn't weight me down too much. When I stop to chug the XO energy drink, I realize it's warm. I guess I hadn't really thought about keeping it cold. Since I don't normally drink my energy drinks at room temperature I wasn't sure how it would affect the taste. Anyway, it's not like I'm not going to drink it just because it's warm so I twist off the cap. I noticed something different this time, because the drink was warmer, there was a much headier aroma coming off the drink. It's like I was discovering an energy drink with my nose instead of with just my mouth. You get an aroma of mixed fruit, honey and white grape. A very pleasant aroma to be sure. XO-2 is slightly lighter than the original XO in mouth texture. XO-2 Sugar Free has a good artificial sweetener that gives it a very similar flavor to the sugary original XO. If I had to describe the difference in flavor I would say that XO-2 Sugar Free is a little more honey flavored and a little more pear flavor and has a tiny bit more bitterness. XO-2 Sugar Free stays true to the ingredient list of the other XO drinks. It has taurine, caffeine, inositol, B Vitamins, Vitamin C, dexpantehnol, and subsitutes aspartame for the sugar found in the others. This is a great drink for those who like sugar free drinks as it is very different from any other sugar free drink in the non-carbonation, easy tote container, and ability to drink warm.

XO4 PEACH Energy Drink "Reviewed" OCTOBER 26, 2007
http://taurinerules.blogspot.com/2007/11/xo-4-peach-energy-drink-review.html
I am sad to say it, but this XO4 Peach is the last of the XO Energy Drinks. I have really enjoyed this line of drinks for their easy to tote packaging, non-carbonation for chugging, pleasant scent, and good taste. XO4 Peach follows the standard formula of the other XO drinks with the tight black plastic bottle and classic XO label. The XO label has a peach color to it and features the number 4. XO4 Peach is again another non-carbonated energy drink with the classic caramel color. Opening the bottle hits you with a peach candy smell. That scent also carries over to the taste and the sweet peach candy flavor. It's definitely more of a candied peach than a fresh peach with a little bit of sourness to it. Like the other XO drinks, XO4 Peach lacks the bitterness found in most energy drinks. I'm surprised so few energy drink makers have explored the peach flavor, usually peach will be a peripheral flavor, but here in XO it is front and center as the most important flavor. It's another great addition to the XO line up and will please all fans of peach that are looking for an energy drink with that flavor. Additionally this makes a good complement on flavor for schnapps for an energy drink fuzzy navel. XO-4 Peach has a great punch on par with the other XO drinks. There's 180ml per bottle packed with 110 calories. In addition to raw energy calories you also get a bunch of taurine, caffeine, inositol, B Vitamins, Vitamin C, dexpantehnol, and sucrose packed into that bottle.

XO-5 BERRY - Energy Drink X"Reviewed" SEPTEMBER 29, 2007
http://taurinerules.blogspot.com/2007/09/xo-5-berry-energy-review.html
I've really enjoyed the XO drinks to date. Let's review the positives: portable in a small PET bottle with no chance of breaking, chuggable, good buzz, good taste, nice variety. There really is no downside except that I wish I could drink more than just a small bottle of them. Well the variety continues, this time with XO-5 Berry. This is the next addition in the line that so far has Grape, Lime, Original, and Vanilla. We have the same slick looking black bottle, but this one uses pink which is definitely a signal for berry and the number 5. I haven't figured out what the numbers represent yet, but am still thinking it over. XO-5 Berry has a very nice berry flavor that's up there among the best berry flavors I've had. What's nice about this is that it's berry flavored like many energy drinks but not carbonated so you get a good change up from the usual. I find that works well when these things are ice cold and slide right down your throat with some nice sweet flavor. There are tons of berry flavors, but this is a real mix with real strawberry flavor, raspberry and boysenberry and hint of cranberry. There's a smoothness with only minor tartness that is easy to handle and won't cause use to wince from the sourness. It tastes like you're drinking real berry juice since it's not carbonated, but is surprising because of the caramel like color. The ingredients match many of the other XO flavors with taurine, caffeine, inositol, B Vitamins, Vitamin C, dexpantehnol, and sucrose. I'd have to say that this is my favorite of the XO flavors so far and one that berry fans will not want to miss.

XO3 CITRUS - Energy Drink "Reviewed" AUGUST 26 -2007
http://taurinerules.blogspot.com/2007/08/xo-lime-energy-review.html
With the success I had drinking XO Vanilla Energy, I thought I would give another flavor a try. Lime comes in the same type of slick bottle that Vanilla was in, but whereas vanilla had a white logo, this has a green one that pops nicely off the black background. We have a bunch of other lime drinks, but I'm guessing this one will be uncarbonated and provide something a little different. I'm curious how the lime flavor will go down: sour like Boo Koo Bite, sweet like Lime Wrecker or Sprite like Iron Energy. XO3 Lime Energy has a slightly different color than XO+ Vanilla. It's more opaque and looks to me like white grapefruit juice and is definitely not carbonated. As I taste it, I'm struck by how different this really is than all of the other lime drinks I have tried to date. This is really more of a real honest to goodness lime like they squeezed a bunch of limes into the bottle. I think you could probably even marinade your BBQ with this stuff and it would give a great lime flavor - a new way to enjoy taurine! XO3 Lime starts off sweet on the palette immediately but then fades into the sourness of a lime with the bitterness of lime peel. This would make a really good mixer ingredient for any type of lime drink and especially with tequila or a margarita. I actually tried mixing one of these with my Corona since I was out of limes and it complemented the flavor pretty well. A very versatile energy drink and worth keeping around. The ingredients are basically the same as XO+ Vanilla with taurine, caffeine, inositol, B Vitamins, Vitamin C, dexpantehnol, and sucrose. I felt like it provided pretty much the same good amount of energy as XO+ Vanilla. The non-carbonated nature and the lime flavor make this the ultimate subtle mixing ingredient.

XO2 ORIGINAL (Mix Fruits Flavor) Still Energy Drink "reviewed"Aug 21-07"
http://energy-drink-ratings.blogspot.com/2007/08/xo-energy-drink-review.html
Taste Rating: ..............  8.9
Kick Rating: ...............   8.9
Final Judgment Rating: 9.0

XO2 ORIGINAL -
Review Well this will be the second energy drink review I have done on the XO Energy Drink, the first being the XO3 Citrus Energy Drink. Well the review today will be on the original XO2 Energy Drink. I probably should have done this one first, but it is a little late now. Either way, this is the second of seven total reviews. A little background in case you have not read the first review. This drink comes in a 180 milliliter (6 ounce) plastic bottle that is fully resealable. The XO2 energy drink seems to have a crossover appeal as it would work for athletes, business persons or basically any one on the go as the drink can be consumed warm. Enough fluff and onto the review.

XO2 ORIGINAL - Review:
Taste Rating - 8.9

To be honest the taste on this XO energy drink was really hard to pinpoint. It seems like the beverage had a citrus or mixed fruit flavor with a hint of vanilla. Even though the taste was hard to pinpoint the result was not. The taste was extremely smooth and it only took me about 3 gulps to finish the whole thing. No carbonation and drinking this at room temperature made this possible. Besides the smooth taste the convenience factor of this drink was perfect for my morning workout. I usually have an energy drink each morning before a workout. Well today I was running late and forgot to put one in the fridge the night before. Solution, grabbed the original XO Energy Drink.

XO2 ORIGINAL - Review:
Kick Rating - 8.9

Well the taste was very smooth, but how was the kick? Pretty much the same way - smooth and quick. All seven drinks have the same energy ingredients (making the kick really easy to judge!). The quick kick comes from a unique blend of energy ingredients including; 47 milligrams of caffeine, 800 milligrams of taurine, 2mg of B6 and 26 grams of carbohydrates. The carbohydrates give the beverage 110 calories. However, these carbs also give you a substantial amount of energy making these calories extremely easy (at least for me) to burn at the gym. Besides, carbs are one of the most efficient sources of energy. And they are not going to make you crash. (which is pretty good for a little 6 ounce shot) XO2 ORIGINAL - Review: Final Judgment 9.0 If all the XO beverages are of the same quality as the first two I reviewed I will be extremely pleased. They have both been smooth, convenient and have provided a pretty good kick. You can pick one of these up for $1.69 to $1.99 which is not a bad deal considering the convenience factor. (with a little extra for the convenience factor)

XO+ VANILLA "Reviewed" AUGUST 10-2007
http://taurinerules.blogspot.com/2007/08/xo-vanilla-review.html
When Columbus came across America it was a landmark moment in history and now I know how he felt for I have discovered XO+ Vanilla. When you think you have found every flavor out there, out of nowhere comes another energy drink flavor with a unique angle. Vanilla, it's genius. Everyone loves vanilla so why not make an energy drink out of it. Top that off with a sweet, pocket sized (180 ml) black bottle and slick look and you have the makings of something special. Well that something is XO and I'm excited to try it. XO+ Vanilla comes out the same color as Diesel, but the comparison ends pretty much right there, because this bad boy ain't carbonated. It's rare you get a non-juice energy drink that's not carbonated and I like that uniqueness and creativity. Let's see if it holds up on the flavor. Just like the bottle says, this is definitely vanilla, and very vanilla. I've never had a true vanilla flavored drink; it's kind of like cream soda, but without the fizz and the other flavors mixed in there. This is really nice and very unique. I can see myself drinking this quite a bit as it's a really good change up from all the drinks that are out there. The vanilla in XO is silky smooth with zero bitterness. It's medium bodied and goes down easily. That's another benefit of the shot sized bottle in that you can do a quick chug to get it down in a hurry for a boost and it still tastes great. On a second occasion I tried mixing this in with a vanilla milkshake and found that worked out well, so now you can indulge and get a good boost at the same time. If you try that, use a little less milk or it will be too liquidy. XO+ Vanilla definitely made it's mark for such a small container. The boost was up there and I can imagine that if this was offered in a 16 oz. container it would be one of the all-time energy boosting drinks. Still with just the small bottle I was bouncing off the walls and ready to take on the world. Ingredients are basic but good with taurine, caffeine, inositol, B vitamins dexpanthenol and sucrose.

XO+ VANILLA - Energy Drink - "Reviewed" AUGUST 29- 2007
http://energy-drink-ratings.blogspot.com/2007/08/xo-vanilla-energy-drink-review.html
Taste Rating .........9.0
Kick Rating: ......... 8.9
Final Judgment Rating: 
Unique energy blend ->3 for 3

XO+ VANILLA - Review Another long day at the office (10+ hours) and I still need to make it to the gym which is why I grabbed the XO + Vanilla Energy Drink. This would be my third (of seven total) review on the XO Energy Drink line up. Why did I choose XO + Vanilla before going to the gym. Actually there is a couple reasons. First off, I have tried two XO products before (they all seem to have the same energy ingredients) and they gave me the quick energy I needed for the gym. Second, it's a small, portable 180 milliliter (6 ounce) shot that you can slam quickly and can consume at room temperature. This means I can leave it in my car and drink it after I leave work on the way to the gym. Sometimes I forget my energy drink in the office fridge, which really doesn't help. Allright, enough fluff, let's try the XO+ vanilla Energy Drink.

XO+ VANILLA - Review:
Taste Rating - 9.0
(extra point for being unique)
Well first off the label "Vanilla" on the drink prepared me for the taste. The name on the bottle is definitely true to the taste. It has a very strong vanilla flavor that seems to go down extremely smooth (no carbonation), especially since it is only 6 ounces. It kind of reminds me of a potent home made vanilla shake. I know every once in awhile I tell you about a unique flavor, then I end up trying another energy drink that tastes almost identical. Well the XO+ Vanilla Energy Drink truly is Unique and I doubt I will run into anything similar. If you know of another energy drink that is truly vanilla flavored, with no carbonation, let me know as I would like to put it to the test against XO+ Vanilla. XO+ Vanilla - Review: Kick Rating - 8.9 Taste is unique and smooth which pretty much describes the kick factor as well. The energy drink ingredients include 47 milligrams of caffeine, 800 milligrams of taurine, 2 milligrams of B6. The list also contains a unique ingredient (at least to energy drinks). There is 26 grams of carbohydrates that pick up where the rest of the energy ingredients leave off. The caffeine and B-Vitamins seem to give the quick boost I am looking for and the carbohydrates seem to help maintain that energy level. Pretty neat concept that has worked for me so far at the gym. All in all a nice kick from a little 6 ounce shot. XO+ Vanilla Review: Final Judgment, So far XO is 3 for 3 in my review book. Truly unique, smooth flavor followed by a unique energy blend that delivers a decent kick. Combine that with portability and ability to consume at room temperature and you have a another good product from XO. You can pick one of these 6 ounce shots up for $1.69 to $1.99.

XO3 CITRUS Energy Drink " Reviewed" AUGUST 09- 2007
http://energy-drink-ratings.blogspot.com/2007/08/xo-citrus-energy-drink-review.html
Taste Rating: ..............  8.8
Kick Rating: ...............   8.9
Final Judgment Rating: 9.0

XO3
CITRUS - Review Recently I came upon the XO Energy Drink. It comes in a 180 milliliter (6 ounce) plastic bottle or a 150 milliliter glass bottle. The XO3 Citrus Energy Drink that I reviewed was in the 6 ounce plastic bottle. There is 110 calories in this 6 ounce drink, which sounds like a lot for the size but I will tell you later why those calories are not bad. Well who is the XO Drink marketed at? Well to tell you the truth it looks like they have somewhat of a crossover appeal ranging from students looking for that quick fix, athletes looking for a little enhancement and even business execs looking for that quick burst of energy. Well since the drink is not carbonated I am going to put it to the test in the gym. Onto the review of the XO3 Citrus Energy Drink! XO3 Citrus Review Taste Rating 8.8 As I stated above I am going to put this to the test in the gym. The test begins after a grueling 10 hour day at work and on the drive to the gym. It's a 15 minute drive to work and I want the energy when I get there. So I crack open the resealable bottle and take a swig. It says citrus on the bottle but I taste a hint of apple as well. Oh yeah, I drank it warm because I forgot to put it in the fridge at work...Oops. Regardless of drinking it warm I really enjoyed the citrus flavor with a pleasant apple aftertaste. No not medicinal aftertaste, apple! There was no medicinal aftertaste present even in the tiny 6 ounce bottle, which is actually quite surprising. The majority of smaller energy drinks or energy shots usually have a medicinal after taste. Fortunately for me, even warm I didn't have to experience that!

XO3 CITRUS - Review: Kick Rating 8.9
Well the citrus / apple taste is pleasant but will it put up enough energy for me to survive the gym after a 10 hour work day? The easy answer is yes. Where did I get this quick acting burst of energy? Well the energy ingredients include 47 milligrams of caffeine, 800 milligrams of taurine, 2mg of B6 and 26 grams of carbohydrates. The carbohydrates is where the calories come into play. If you are looking for a low carb version they have a diet drink as well (stay tuned for that review). Why are carbs good? Well it is actually one of the most efficient sources of energy that your body can use and is great for exercise. Actually kept me going even after I was finished with my hour long workout. (pretty good for a little 6 ounce shot!) XO3 Citrus - Review: Final Judgment - 9.0 Well it has a great taste, gives of plenty of energy and is not carbonated. The combination of all those factors caused me to add this to my repertoire of energy drinks to use before a workout. No there is not a lot of caffeine, but the carbs did the trick - and without the dehydrating effects of caffeine I might add. (extra points for the convenience factor).

XO Energy Drinks "Reviewed" July 2007
http://www.beverageworld.com
XO Energy Drink is the latest to jump into the exploding category, but don't expect the same old formula with a different label. XO used to be produced in Thailand and Now Made in the USA, Non-Carbonated and contains only 24 grams of Sugar (less than most energy drinks) and Two to Five Times Less Caffeine than a Cup of Tea or Coffee.
XO Energy Products of XO Energy Beverage Corp., comes in Seven Superb Flavors and can be drunk at Room Remperature or Chilled. To get the full effect, the New York City-based Company suggests drinking at least Half of the Bottle, so that the body is supplied with the drink's carbohydrates, vitamins and caffeine. Bottoms up!

Product: XO Energy 6oz Shots.
Category: Energy Drink
Marketer: XO Energy Beverage Corp.
Packaging: 6.09oz /180ml in PET bottles
Suggested retail price: To be advised.

XO Seven Varieties:

XO2 ORIGINAL,   XO-2 SUGAR FREE,   XO+ VANILLA,   XO3 CITRUS,   XO4 PEACH,
XO-5 BERRY and  XO6  GRAPE
.

Contact information:
XO Energy Beverage Corp.
New York 11375
Phone: 917-775-9177
Contact: joamar@xoenergyonline.com
 -  joamar@xoenergy.com   


XO Energy Drink (Wrapped PET) XO Energy Beverage Corp.
Tel:   917-775-9177
URL: http://www.xoenergy.com/
BevNET Traffic Rank: #245 / 938 Created: 6/30/2004 / Last Update: 8/7/2006 11:40:27 AM
​Manufacturer's Brand Overview: XO Energy Beverage Corp.'s? All XO products are non-alcoholic drinks unique in their composition and effects. It provides the body with taurine and caffeine, plus important vitamins. XO comes in seven flavors.

XO2 ORIGINAL
Category: Energy: Regular; Packaging: 180 ml colored PET
.......................................................................................... 
BevNET Review: XO Energy Drink in the new wrapped PET bottle is sweet, but it feels much less sweet than the glass version. Therefore, this version is much more palatable than the glass variety. Our only concern for this product is the blue label. While it does look nice and stand out, blue colors generally are not successful as it's a color that doesn't look natural (see Pepsi Blue for an example). Otherwise, we like the product and hope that the blue bottle doesn't create hurdles for the product. 
BevNET.com's Reviews - Rating of 3.5 stars
Added: 6/25/2004 | Updated: 8/7/2006 11:43:35 AM

XO-5 BERRY
Category: Energy: Regular; Packaging: 180 ml colored PET
.......................................................................................... 
BevNET Review: Berry XO is another refreshing energy drink. This one has a mellow berry flavor which works very well with the base used by this product. In addition, the fact that it's non-carbonated and in a wrapped PET bottle definitely helps set it apart as well. It's quite refreshing and tasty and does not have that medicinal aftertaste that we see in so many energy drinks. Overall, this product is definitely worth a try. 
BevNET.com's Reviews Rating of 4 stars
Added: 6/24/2004 | Updated: 8/7/2006 11:45:23 AM

XO3 CITRUS
Category: Energy: Regular; Packaging: 180 ml colored PET
..........................................................................................
BevNET Review: XO CITRUS is our favorite flavor of XO. The green colored PET bottle gives this flavor a major boost over the original glass version. XO Citrus now has a look to it that's unique and, in our opinion, quite pleasing to the eye. As for the flavor, it's sweet and has a nice bite to the finish -- very easy to drink and extremely enjoyable. The one hurdle for this drink is being able to convince energy drink consumers of its non-carbonated formula. For us, it's a nice change -- but only time will tell if consumers feel the same way. 
BevNET.com's Reviews Rating of 4.5 stars
Added: 6/24/2004 | Updated: 9/27/2004 7:25:33 PM

XO-2 DIET VERSION 
Category: Energy: Diet; Packaging: 180 ml colored PET
.....................................................................................
BevNET Review: As far as diet energy drinks go, Diet XO Energy Drink is a good product.
Featuring only 15 calories, this product has the benefits of a diet product, but doesn't really taste like one. There's a slight aftertaste from the artificial sweetener that was used, but aside from that, it just tastes like a less sweet -- and clear (rather than blue) -- version of the original. Overall, we'd definitely reach for a diet XO if we were looking for a diet energy drink that offers something a bit different than the competition.
BevNET.com's Reviews Rating of 3.5 stars
Added: 6/24/2004 | Updated: 9/27/2004 7:25:53 PM 

XO6 GRAPE
Category: Energy: Regular; Packaging: 180 ml colored PET
..........................................................................................
BevNET Review: XO Grape is an extremely good energy drink that has translated very well to the new colored PET bottle. This product has a sweet grape flavor that is so good you'll swear you aren't drinking an energy drink. In addition, we like the packaging and label design -- very clean and appealing to the eye. Overall, a great flavor that kept our panel coming back for more. 
BevNET.com's Reviews Rating of 4 stars
Added: 6/24/2004 | Updated: 9/27/2004 7:26:11 PM 

XO4 PEACH
Category: Energy: Regular; Packaging: 180 ml colored PET
..........................................................................................
BevNET Review: When it comes to energy drinks, Peach XO is top of the line. It's noticeably stronger tasting than the glass version -- but that may just be a difference in the taste from the bottle as the sugars and carbs are about the same. The peach flavor, the unique bottle, and the non-carbonated formula are anything but run-of-the-mill. In addition, it's just plain refreshing. 
BevNET.com's Reviews Rating of 5 stars
Added: 6/24/2004 | Updated: 9/27/2004 7:26:39 PM

XO+ VANILLA 
Category: Energy: Regular; Packaging: 180 ml colored PET
.........................................................................................

BevNET Review: XO Vanilla is a very unique flavor for an energy drink. Specifically, the combination of the vanilla flavor with the energy drink base results in an almost honey-like flavor. It's quite good and extremely refreshing. Also, we must say that our panel really enjoyed the wrapped PET bottle over the typical energy drink can. Overall, GOOD STUFF.
BevNET.com's Reviews Rating of 4.5 stars 
Added: 6/24/2004 | Updated: 8/7/2006 11:44:08 AM

XO Energy Beverage Corporation will not be responsible for any Solicitations you received or might receive from any xoenergy Fake Domains so; in order to avoid any unpleasant situations, we suggest that you always double check with our New York USA Corporate Office for clarifications by addressing your email directly to joamar@xoenergyonline.com or to joamar@xoenergy.com
 
"XO Energy 6oz Shots - 7 Flavors are Not recommended for Children under 12 years of age, nor to Pregnant Women and not to Persons Sensitive to Caffeine, This product is not intended to  Diagnose, Treat, Cure, or Prevent any Disease"
 
We appreciate Your Cooperation.
 
Sincerely
XO Management

    Site Mailing List  Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 

    XO ENERGY BEVERAGE CORP.
    105-07 66th Road Suite 2E,
    Forest Hills
    New York, 11375, USA
    Phone: 917-775-9177  

    joamar@xoenergyonline.com
    joamar@xoenergy.com

    www.xoenergy.com